Who’s Who

Find out more about some of the key people in our community, including our Board of Trustees, our Community Council, and our Leadership Team.

Our Board of Trustees

Marie Hogan


Barry Twydle


Sarah Basheer

Chair of the Board

Renny Hays

Board Member

Paul Harris

Board Member

Our Leadership Team

Karen Hammond

Area Manager Henderson

Simone Rueckert

Area Manager Helensville

Karen Herbert

Leadership Team

Our Community Council

Penny McKenzie

Community Council Member

Simone Rueckert

Working together toward
a more human society.

At Mount Tabor, people with and without intellectual disabilities live and work together and are equally responsible for the life of their home and community.